Together Again

img_2269

For the first time in years, all three of my kids were with me on Thanksgiving. My son drove for close to twelve hours to be here and it meant everything to me. Sadly, he is now on his way home and I have realized that after lots of love and conversations, as well as an adventure out to the easement at the edge of my nephew’s property, I have no family photo to show for it.

img_1013

This is particularly absurd when you consider that my sister, the photographer, who just happens to have a brand new Nikon, was here the whole time! It’s a little maddening, but hopefully we will all be together again sooner rather than later, and we can get it then. For now I am just so grateful for family and the fabulous Thanksgiving we have had. I hope your past few days have been equally blessed.

About bridgetstraub

Author, Artist & Mom. First novel "Searching for My Wand" was published in December 2011
This entry was posted in My Blogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Together Again

  1. Arlee Bird says:

    Glad you had time with your family like that. I’ll see my girls and grandchildren at Christmas. This year for Thanksgiving my wife and spent the day alone together. I fixed a nice turkey meal and then we watched movies on television. It was a wonderful peaceful day.

    I can totally relate to your not having pictures of your event. I usually forget to take pictures as well.

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

  2. lulu says:

    I had the same thought a few minutes ago. The camera was out and waiting, but we never got together for the photo.

Leave a Reply

