What to Say…

tori-art2

I want to post something but everything seems out of whack right now. That carefree artist above is turning seventeen today and yet she is anything but carefree. Gone are the days when she blissfully threw her entire self into a drawing. When her world’s biggest upset was having to take a nap.

I don’t want to get political and wax on about the troubling times we find ourselves in, and yet I don’t feel any of us can afford to ignore it. I am a writer and I write. It’s how I work through things. I want desperately to return to a simpler time, but we all know there is no real turning back. What has happened has happened, and how we move forward is what matters.

I am a writer and therefore I will write. I will continue to do my best to come up with posts, books, scripts and perhaps even the occasional song, in an effort to entertain while we move forward towards better times. I truly believe art can bring people together and offer some much needed relief when life becomes overwhelming. It’s like a breath of air. You take a moment to breathe deep, regroup, and then carry on.

About bridgetstraub

Author, Artist & Mom. First novel "Searching for My Wand" was published in December 2011
This entry was posted in My Blogs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What to Say…

  1. Margarita says:

    Yes! Here’s how a group of artists on Broadway used their platform and voices: http://www.nytimes.com/2016/11/19/us/mike-pence-hamilton.html?hp&action=click&pgtype=Homepage&clickSource=story-heading&module=b-lede-package-region&region=top-news&WT.nav=top-news

    I’m inspired and humbled by their compassion and courage, Bridget. 😉 xoM

Leave a Reply

